Community Groups

 
community_group_activity.JPG

Community Groups

Community Groups are student-led spaces to meet quality people, explore faith, and what college could look like if God was a part of it. 

Read short stories from Scripture in a way that is meaningful and easy to connect with-- whether you've read it a million times or never cracked open a Bible, you will find something specifically relevant to you when you opt in.

Thriving in faith, no spiritual background, or somewhere in between – all are welcome to attend!  

 

2018-2019 Groups

*NEW Times and Locations Added Continuously

Camino/Founders Freshman Group

Mondays at 7pm in Aromas - Couches

Contact Zach Harris: zjharris77@gmail.com

Valley Freshman Group

Mondays at 7:30pm in Missions Crossroads

Contact Michael Taberner: michael.taberner@intervarsity.org

Maher Freshman Group

Wednesdays at 7:00pm in Maher 5th Floor Lounge

Contact Matthew Rogers: matt.s.rogers@intervarsity.org

Engineering School Students

Wednesdays in Loma Hall 321 1:15-2:15p

Contact Alec Aguilera or Gabe Kong: aaguilera@sandiego.edu or gkong@sandiego.edu

Business School Students

Contact Haley Shirley: hshirley@sandiego.edu

Students Visiting the Counseling Center

Contact Pamela Segura: psegura@sandiego.edu 

Black Students - Black Campus Ministry

Contact Ryan Gentry: rgentry@sandiego.edu

Latino Students- La Fe Ministry

Contact Michael Taberner: michael.taberner@intervarsity.org

Upperclassmen Students

Contact Matthew Rogers: matt.s.rogers@intervarsity.org

More times and locations coming soon.